Bluefield Area Transit


Tammy Bennett, Manager
Patrick McKinney, CCTM, Director of Special Projects
1642 Bluefield Avenue
PO Box 1838
Bluefield, WV 24701
Phone: 304-327-8418
Fax: 304-325-6783
TDD: 304-327-8418

Bluefield Area Transit serves the Bluefield and Princeton areas along with Mercer County, Welch, and McDowell counties.

Toll-free number for McDowell: 866-759-0978

Buckwheat Express

Janie Lou White, Executive Director
108 Senior Center Drive
PO Box 10
Kingwood, WV 26537
Phone: 304-329-0464 or 304-329-1678
Toll-Free: 1-800-661-7556
Fax: 304-329-2584

Buckwheat Express is operated by Preston County Senior Citizens, Inc., and services Preston County.

Centra West Virginia Transit Authority

Vanessa Perkins, General Manager
208 North 4th Street
PO Box 430
Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone: 304-623-6002
Fax: 304-623-2950
TDD: 304-623-2950

Centra West Virginia Transit Authority serves the Harrison County area.

Country Roads Transit

Laura Ward, Executive Director
5th Street & Railroad Avenue
PO Box 727
Elkins, WV 26241
Phone: 304-636-6472
Fax: 304-636-4991

Country Roads Transit serves the Randolph and Upshur County areas.

Eastern Panhandle Transit Authority

Doug Pixler, Executive Director
446 Novak Drive
Martinsburg, WV 25405
Phone: 304-263-0876
Fax: 304-264-9253
TDD: 304-263-0876

Eastern Panhandle Transit Authority serves the Berkeley and Jefferson County areas.

Fairmont-Marion County Transit Authority

George Levitsky, CCTM, Manager
400 Quincy Street
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: 304-366-8177
Fax: 304-366-2308
TDD: 304-366-5295

Fairmont-Marion County Transit Authority serves the Marion County area.

Here and There Transit

Sharon Lanham, Manager


47 Church St
PO Box 146
Philippi, WV 26416
Phone: 304-457-4545

Here and There Transit is operated by Barbour County Senior Center, and serves the Barbour County area.

Kanawha Valley Regional Transportation Authority

Doug Hartley, General Manager
Scott Henefee, Assistant General Manager
1550 Fourth Avenue
PO Box 1188
Charleston, WV 25324
Phone: 304-343-3840
Fax: 304-343-3877

Kanawha Valley Regional Transportation Authority serves the Kanawha County area.

Little Kanawha Bus

Darlene Harris, Manager
6162 South Calhoun Highway
Mt. Zion, WV 26151
(PO Box 387, Grantsville, WV 26147)
Phone: 304-655-8999
Fax: 304-354-9045 or 304-655-9927

Little Kanawha Bus serves the Calhoun, Jackson, and Roane County areas.

Mid-Ohio Valley Transit Authority

Mike Kesterson, General Manager
520 Juliana Street
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone: 304-422-4100
Fax: 304-422-3200
TDD: 304-422-3200

Mid-Ohio Valley Transit Authority serves the Parkersburg and Vienna areas.

Mountain Line Transit Authority

David Bruffy, General Manager
Wayne Pifer, Assistant Manager
420 DuPont Road
Morgantown, WV 26501
Phone: 304-291-7433
TDD: 304-291-7467
Fax: 304-291-7429
Phone Scheduling: 304-291-7433

Monongalia County Urban Mass Transit “Mountain Line Transit Authority” serves the Monongalia County Area.

Mountain Transit Authority

Tim Thomas, Manager
1096 Broad Street
Summersville, WV 26651
Phone: 304-872-5872
Toll-Free: 1-877-712-9432
Fax: 304-872-5877

Mountain Transit Authority provides service to the general public in Greenbrier, Nicholas and Webster counties.

New River Transit Authority


Andy Austin, Director
New River Transit Authority
360 Prince Street
Beckley, WV 25801
Phone: 3048948918

New River Transit provides service to Fayette and Raleigh counties.

Ohio Valley Regional Transit Authority

Lisa Weishar, Executive Director
21 South Huron Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: 304-232-2190
Toll-Free: 1-800-982-8771
Fax: 304-232-0811
TDD: 1-800-982-8771
Toll-Free: 1-800-982-8771
Fax: 304-232-0811
TDD: 1-800-982-8771

Ohio Valley Regional Transit Authority serves Wheeling and Bethlehem areas of Ohio County as well as Benwood and McMechen in Marshall County. There is also limited weekday service to the Highlands.

Potomac Valley Transit Authority

J. Douglas Carter, Manager
185 Providence Lane
Petersburg, West Virginia 26847
Phone: 304-257-1414
Toll-Free: 1-800-565-7240
Fax: 304-257-2804
TDD: 304-257-1414

Potomac Valley Regional Transit Authority serves Grant, Hardy, Hampshire, Mineral and Pendleton County areas.

TriRiver Transit

Paula Smith, Executive Director
Cammie Saul, Assistant Director
753 Marconi Drive
PO Box 436
Hamlin, WV 25523
Phone: 304-824-2944
Toll-Free: 1-877-212-0815
Fax: 304-824-3889
TDD: 304-824-3889
Email: or

TriRiver Transit serves the Boone, Lincoln, Logan, and Wayne county areas.

Tri-State Transit Authority

Paul E Davis, General Manager
Jennifer Woodall, Assistant Manager
1120 Virginia Avenue, West
PO Box 7965
Huntington, WV 25779
Phone: 304-529-6094
Fax: 304-529-7300
TDD: 304-529-7433
Email: or

Tri-State Transit Authority (TTA) serves the greater Huntington area, Milton & Barboursville, Cabell County; Ceredo and Kenova, Wayne County.

Weirton Transit Corporation

Donna Gialluco, Manager
200 Municipal Plaza
Weirton, WV 26062
Phone: 304-797-8579
Fax: 304-797-8598
TDD: 304-797-8597

Weirton Transit Corporation serves the City of Weirton area.